Built in 1812, this structure originally served as prominent Knoxvillian James Parks' private residence. The Knoxville Academy of Medicine purchased the building in 1949 and added a large addition (not shown) in 1968. The building is now listed on the National Register of Historic Places and further restoration is planned.
View of the front entrance to Knoxville's old City Hall. The building was constructed in 1844 and originally housed the Tennessee School for the Deaf. It served as a makeshift hospital for both Union and Conf